Make The Switch: Cult Classics Part 1

These chemical-laden cult classics are about to get upgraded with some cleaner, greener, more fabulous alternatives.

Did you hear? The incredibly popular Urban Decay Naked palettes are set to add a new one to their line-up: Naked 2 Basics. As announced on their Instagram, the release date is set for August 19th.

To reminisce in the days of oblivion I spent, unaware of the chemicals lurking in my products, I have decided to create this series sharing the best options out there to replace the mainstream cult classics. Keep an eye out for the next installment!


W3LL PEOPLE The Expressionist Bio Extreme Mascara
W3LL PEOPLE is an amazing brand, co-founded by Shirley Pinkson, whose 20 years of work in the beauty industry has garnered much acclaim and recognition. She carries this expertise into her long-lasted, easy to use formulas.

Silk Naturals Bare Necessities Palette
Silk Naturals is a recent find of mine. These palettes are my favorite so far of them. They are smooth, pigmented, and come in an array of beautiful colors. I’m definitely adding their brow cream and toners to my wishlist.

5 thoughts on “Make The Switch: Cult Classics Part 1

  1. Pingback: 20 Questions with Sarita Cohren | Dream & Scheme

  2. Pingback: 20 Questions with Sarita Cohen | Dream & Scheme

  3. The Great Lash was the very first mascara of my life when I first wearing make-up as a teenager, and I thought it was like the best mascara ever! If you say W3LL PEOPLE’s is the natural version of that, then I have to try it!

    Like

    • Hi, sorry it took me so long to respond! I definitely reccomend you try this mascara. It gives lashes that extra oomph without any flaking or smudging. It was one of my summer essentials!

      P.S. I’ve just started checking out your blog, happy birthday Ru!

      Like

  4. hi i love your blog your amazing would you please take a look at my blog if you don’t mind. you probably get loads of these messages but please look at it. makeuplovelu.com
    maybe a few tips aswell since i just started??

    Like

Have something to say?

