My Travel Essentials

I’ll be leaving soon for a trip to LA next week. This vacation will be my last halcyon day before the end of summer.

Unfortunately, I don’t know if be able to post for the days I’ll be gone, so there may be a lack of content during this time.

Anyways, I decided that I would share with you some of my favorite travel essentials before I go.

I am the type of person who likes to pack light, but I also like to be well-equipped. This can sometimes be a hard thing to balance. But I found my answer: multi-functional products.

A truly versatile skincare product must be soothing, healing, and nourishing to the skin. While a multi-functional makeup product must be long-lasting, pigmented, lightweight, and easy-to-apply.

Here, I’ve rounded up some of my favorites that match these criteria.

SKIN

Dr. Alkaitis Soothing Gel
I discovered this product while obsessively researching natural acne treatments. Not only does this work to treat pimples and blemishes, it also reduces redness and aids in the skin’s natural healing process. It can even act as a toner, post-shave treatment, and a light moisturizer.

One Love Organics Skin Savior Waterless Beauty Balm
I was never very interested in balms. But this one was raved about so much that I had to give it a try. I’ve used this as everything, from a lip balm to a frizz tamer! If I had to choose one love from this brand (pun intended) I would choose this sucker.

Dr. Sponge Charcoal Facial and Body Cleansing Sponge
A sponge is all you need for all your travel cleaning needs-just add water! Not only does it save space, it also saves time and hussle with not having to transfer your cleanser and body wash into travel size bottles.

This is one of my favorite becomes it really does the job at detoxifying with the star ingredient, bamboo charcoal.

MAKEUP

W3LL PEOPLE Foundation + Concealer Stick
A pigmented, stay all day concealer stick that is light enough to function as a foundation.

I love the creamy formula and retractable stick packaging that makes this product so easy to take on the go. And, the only makeup tool you need are your clean hands.

100% Pure Lip and Cheek Tint in Shimmery Strawberry
Never under-estimate the swipe of a rosy hue along your cheeks and blushing pilgrims (kudos if you get this reference, comment down below what you think it means.) I also like the shade Peach Glow.

Alima Pure Bronzer in Belize
This bronzer is described as a ‘medium bronzer with a subtle shimmer’, and that’s exactly what it is. The color is beautiful and natural-looking, while the delicate shimmer gives your skin a nice glow.

Extra tip: I like to use bronzer as an eyeshadow, especially when I’m on vacation as I tend not to wear much eye makeup.

2 thoughts on “My Travel Essentials

  1. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up: New Moon | Dream & Scheme

Have something to say?

