Weekly Wrap-Up: August Gusto

20140819_213215

The view from our balcony.

Hey there everyone! As you probably already know, I have been traveling this week. I had a great time in LA with my family and hope all of you also get the chance to be with your loved ones. Time seems to flutter by when spending time doing what you love with who you love.

This August is almost over, but let’s finish this month with gusto! Get the energy and motivation to finish a project you’ve been meaning to get to for the past month, past year, or even past decade. Now’s the time to get it going. Trust me, actually getting it done with your own will will make it feel all the more worth it! That’s my challenge for you. Good luck!


My favorite pins of this week…


My favorite blog posts of this week…

Biz Ladies Profile: Elsie Larson and Emma Chapman of A Beautiful Mess @ Design*Sponge
Two of my favorite bloggers collaborating in one blog post = amazing! Both blogs always inspire me with their thoughtful, fresh posts.

19 Reasons To Start Running @ Huffpost
Cuz sometimes no matter how much you try, actually reading the facts is the only thing that’ll get you going.

Raw Cacao & Chia Breakfast Smoothie @ Life in Blush
Doesn’t this sound delicious? I’m going to try it out ASAP! This blog is beautiful, definitely check it out.

Welcome To The New Victoria McGinley Studio Blog! @ Victoria McGinley | Blog
Formerly known as v mac + cheese, this is the first post on the new site! The updates and features are so much fun.

Have something to say?

