One Ingredient Wonders: Sweet as Honey

September is National Honey Month and so, in honor I have compiled some of the best beauty products and DIYs containing honey.

12 Amazing Beauty Benefits Of Honey

Honey is great for a multitude of purposes and is one of my favorite ingredient to add in DIYs.

  • It’s anti-bacterial, extremely healing, nourishing, and has a natural bleaching effect which is great for highlights in the summer and for treating dark spots on the skin.
  • Honey is beneficial as an acne treatment, hair conditioner, face mask, and everything in between.
  • It is also rich in antioxidants and has a natural pH balance of 4.5, which helps to bring your skin into balance.
  • This liquid gold contains many nutrients and minerals essential to healthy skin, including vitamin B, iron, potassium, and calcium.
  • In beauty products it can also act a humectant, helping to retain moisturize for supple, smooth skin.

Living Nature Manuka Honey Gel
This gel is amazing for treating blemishes. If ever an unfortunate pimple pops up, I just apply this and rest easy knowing that it’ll heal quickly without any peeling or redness.

Wedderspoon 100% Raw Organic Manuka Honey Active 16+
I use this honey in all my at-home remedies and concoctions. I have had such amazing results with this and always have one on hand. If my skin is ever out of wack, I can easily whip up a face mask with this. I’ve even heard others using raw honey as a facial cleanser, something I’m interested in trying.

5 thoughts on “One Ingredient Wonders: Sweet as Honey

  1. Pingback: 20 Questions with Lauren Burkitt | Dream & Scheme

  2. Pingback: 20 Questions with Jana | Dream & Scheme

  3. Pingback: 14 Favorite D&S Posts of 2014: Beauty | Dream & Scheme

  4. Pingback: Simple Pimple Solutions | Dream & Scheme

  5. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up: How I Find My Inspiration | Dream & Scheme

Have something to say?

