Weekly Wrap-Up: Color Crush

If you can’t already tell from the blatant title and pictures below, I have been obsessed with color! I’ve always been into minimalistic designs, neutrals, and pastels. Simple, natural makeup with a vivid lip every once in a while. But now, I’m going bold! It’s time to make a statement.

I’ve taken cue from the runway and embraced the incoming Pantone colors of Spring ’15: refreshing Aquamarine, energizing Scuba Blue, sweet Strawberry Ice, bright Tangerine, sunny Custard, rich Marsala, and cool Glacier Gray. These fresh, ethereal colors are fitting to the breezy, chic en plein air theme. Cooler shades with nuanced vibrancy captures the elemental stillness and je ne sais quoi of nature.


My favorite reads of this week….

Photo Courtesy: The Atlantic

What Beauty Looks Like, From Argentina to Vietnam @ The Atlantic
An interesting look at the cultural differences of beauty. This woman had 40 different artists around the world Photoshop a picture of her with the simple request, “make me look beautiful”.

Tips For Grabbing Life By The Balls @ The Skinny Confidential
Hilarious, honest post on what it takes to become successful more than anything-perserverance. (And doesn’t that title just grab you?)

We Sent a High Schooler to Fashion Week: Her Honest First-Hand Account @ Who What Wear
How cool of an opportunity for this lucky teenager! How much would you have wanted to go to NYFW at that age, or even now? And, how often would you have gotten the chance? FYI, Who What Wear, I wouldn’t mind some tickets next year. 😉

Life is Colorful @ A Beautiful Mess
Show of hands for those who relate to this post. I don’t know about you, but my wardrobe is lacking a full spectrum of color. Thanks Elsie and Emma for summing up how I feel!

Jenna Lyons @ Into The Gloss
ITG provides great in-depth, fresh perspective into the industry and shares the struggles and ideals of beauty on a personal level. Plus, how amazing is this interview with Jenna Lyons, the genius behind J.Crew’s success and effortless aesthetic?


My favorite pins of this week….

This week it’s all about color (especially rocking that red-the hue this season)!
















While we’re on the topic of color, I may or may not be considering a change in hair color. What do you think?

Also, did you see my interview with fellow blogger Sarita this week? If not, you should definitely check it out! In it, she gives the best advice about accepting yourself and dealing with negativity. Have a wonderful weekend lovelies, and I’ll see you Monday!

Ciao,
Megan

3 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up: Color Crush

  1. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up: My Autumnal Wishlist | Dream & Scheme

  2. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up: How I Find My Inspiration | Dream & Scheme

  3. Pingback: Color Crush: Radiant Red | Dream & Scheme

Have something to say?

