Thursday Thoughts: Who Am I?

image

Lately, I’ve been reflecting on who I think I am. So I want you all to ask yourselves as well, what makes you unique? What sets you apart? What does your inner voice sound like…and what’s it trying to say?

I think we’ve all at one time or another, struggled with self-identity. It’s hard to label our personalities and try to see ourselves for who we really are.

It is a curious idea, that we have such diversity present in our culture yet we still struggle with finding our own individual person.

I know that one of my biggest hurdles to overcome is that, I’m afraid of living a life without meaning. To live out a mundane existence where nothing I do ever matters or has an impact. That everything I’ve done has been for naught.

I sometimes wonder what exactly will be left of us after we’re gone, even after the memories of our existence are gone. Not even a ghost left to recognize our lives. All I do know is that, we have a life right now, stretched out before us. And who we are will define that path, the end we know not.

I want those steps I take not be like footprints in the sand, washed away as quickly as they came, but to stay there marking their place.

 

I want this journey I take to go on, with twists and bends along the way that I shape almost as much as they shape me.

So as I sit here writing this, I continue to ask a question I do not yet know the answer, who am I?

4 thoughts on “Thursday Thoughts: Who Am I?

  1. Pingback: 14 Favorite Posts of 2014: Journal | Dream & Scheme

  2. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up: Work in Progress | Dream & Scheme

  3. Pingback: The Details | Dream & Scheme

  4. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up: How I Find My Inspiration | Dream & Scheme

Have something to say?

