Things Going On In My Life Right Now

There was a water tank issue last week (the day before Thanksgiving nonetheless) and now, whenever I turn on the shower, flush the toilet, or wash my hands, there are creepy gargling and hissing noises. Call me paranoid, but I can’t help but envision my demise as being like the shower scene from Psycho.


I was out for lunch, shopping, and a movie with my mother last Friday (yes, on Black Friday but it was in a nicer area so it was not as bad). However, when we went to Anthropologie, the line was out the door. It was the busiest store we’d been to by far and if the line had been shorter, I’d definitely have picked up a few things…


We also went to a cute, little store called Francesca’s where everything was 30% off. Here’s some of the gifts and stocking stuffers we got.


I hope you all had a lovely Thanksgiving break and got to spend time with loved ones, eating good food and having fun.

Now, with just a handful of weeks before the other winter holidays and New Year’s Eve, my schedule has been crammed tighter than one of those vacumn space savers. You know, where you the suck the air out of it?

Anyways, that’s besides the point. Stay tuned for more gift guide posts, updates here and there, and possibly a couple new series. And, if you have any specific requests, feel free to start up a conversation on my Contact page form. I love hearing from all of you!

Stay strong. Stay fierce. Stay beautiful.
Megan

3 thoughts on “Things Going On In My Life Right Now

  1. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up: Rain | Dream & Scheme

    • Thanks for commenting! The parking is the biggest trouble I found, and I steered clear of any stores with lines out the door. I often prefer shopping online for Cyber Monday. Also, aren’t those bookmarks just adorable?

      Like

Have something to say?

