Weekly Wrap-Up: Rain

Lately it’s been raining a lot where I live…which I actually enjoy.

I love the feeling of bundling up with something warm while the outside is wet, exhilarating, and full of adventure.

I love the puddles that form in nooks and crannies, where you can see your reflection.

I love the smell of it too, fresh and wild. Reminding of some of the best aspects of nature.

Rainy days to me are fun. What about for all of you?

I’ve been listening to 1989 on repeat and Clean is definitely one of my favorites, mainly because I can relate to it. Also, does anybody else hear ‘lonely Starbucks lovers’ in Blank Space?


Favorite reads of this week…

Winter beauty favourites @ life in blush
Thanks Sonja for the brand introduction to Nūdus! These all sound amazing.

Why Shopping Small is a Big Deal + Upcoming #GivingTrueBeauty Event @ Peace On The Skin & Peace Within
The wise blogger Sarita explains why supporting small, local, and dedicated brands is so important. And, Giving True Beauty had a lovely shopping experience in Brooklyn yesterday. I only wish there were more events like this near where I lived!

Holiday Playlist @ Damsel in Dior
Nothing like a few tunes to get you into the holiday spirit. And, a cup of cocoa as well (with marshmallows, naturally).


Favorite video of this week...

(Thought I’d add a new media platform that I enjoy.)

I thought this short film by Wong Fu Productions was very sweet and clever. Also, the team are such nice guys (if you know them, you’ll get this reference.) Plus, it was uploaded on my birthday.


Favorite pins of this week…










This week I also caught you up on a few things going on in my life, shared some snaps of marine life, and shared my thoughts on a topic close to home: the objectification of women and makeup.

Stay strong. Stay fierce. Stay beautiful.
Megan

One thought on “Weekly Wrap-Up: Rain

  1. Thank you so much for sharing yet again, dear Megan. I truly feel that shopping small and supporting local business is something so important in our society — especially when these businesses help sustain other local brands as is the case with True Beauty Brooklyn. Thanks for spreading the good! Xo

    Liked by 1 person

Have something to say?

