Weekly Wrap-Up: Travel Thoughts

What a lovely quote. The idea that travel is not a means of escaping reality, as it is so often seen, but a chance to experience more of life, the complex, diverse enigma that we coexist in.


A great reminder that it doesn’t have to be permanent. If you’re afraid of taking risks, just remember that you can always change your mind. Sometimes, I think we too easily forget this and end up wasting opportunity, wondering “what if”.


A helpful suitcase packing guide for those heading on a spring break vacation.


I’m a big-time believer in masks and feel they are such an essential part in your routine, especially for problematic skin types. Storybook Apothecary shares her top mask picks.


As someone with acneic skin, these DIY zit-zapping recipes are on my radar.


An interesting concept, the makeup fast. The five-two diet for the skin. I’ve talked about my opinions on going bare-faced before, and this falls in line.


Time to flex that creative muscle. Who’s thinking of joining in on the #ArtyProject fun? The theme is Beauty and the possibilities are endless.


Giveaways…

Introduction- Itha (+ Giveaway) |Sugarpuffish
For all of you UK beauties, Sarah is giving away one lovely Lip Glow from this indie brand that has caught my eye.

$300 Nordstrom Gift Card Giveaway
I think that the title speaks for itself. I am eyeing these headphones and the adorable, sweet as a daisy bag below.

10 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up: Travel Thoughts

  1. Also like that packing trip blog post. Will come so handy in the coming weeks. I liked the idea of a glass case for the cables and cords. Cool ideas. And i always wondered why my husband rolled clothes. I like folding them. Folding took less space … Duh ! πŸ˜€ Thanks for linking this post. I am assuming you are travelling. Have fun!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love that quote ! I am makeup free on the weekends. Less makeup, less tugging, more for the skin to breathe! An exfoliating toner acts as my zit zapper while for my husband tea tree works best. Looking forward to your contribution to the #artyproject. I am just an onlooker really. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Have something to say?

