Weekly Wrap-Up: I Choose You

Did you not that a song that gets stuck in your head is called an ear worm. So, next time you talk to someone just say, “I have an ear worm. It’s very infectious.”

I like how versatile Sara Bareilles’ voice is and this song is so catchy.


Check out TLV Birdie’s giveaway with La Mav! Who else wants to try out their Organic BB Cream and Vitamin C Advanced Nightly Repair Nectar?


Life in Blush, a.ka. the lovely Sonja Flay, gives her recommendations for which clay mask is right for your skin type.


These forgotten English terms are hilarious! I could use deliciate when discussing the feeling of a facial and does a snoutfair really sound like someone attractive?


Photo Courtesy: Victoria McGinley

Yum! This kale pesto looks delicious and healthy.


How sweet and inspiring is this blogger’s beauty advice for her daughter?

Here’s a quote that I enjoyed from the post:

My mom taught me that almost every quality in a person is subjective. Whether someone is perceived as attractive, witty or funny, these are all things based on opinions rather than facts.

But if you’re genuinely nice, in the way that you interact with those around you and how you treat yourself, that’s something that can’t be debated.

Definitely a fitting sentiment for Mother’s Day and in general.


Speaking of Mother’s Day, this week I shared my gift guide of what to get for the special women in your life.

I also profiled the Etsy brand, Fat and the Moon (can’t get over that name!) in my new segment.

Have a lovely weekend!
Megan

3 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up: I Choose You

  1. I’ve been listening to the Sara Bareilles album all morning thanks to your post. Love it! Have a great weekend 🙂

    Like

Have something to say?

