Lily Lolo

Lily Lolo, a British brand that’s made its rounds about the blogosphere, recently approached me with the chance to try a couple products from their new Parisian Spring Collection.

This collection draws inspiration from the effortless, au naturale look of Parisians and the bare-faced beauty embraced on the runways this season. With an array of beiges, nudes, neutrals, and muted orange tones, the color palette is fresh and unpretentious.


Natural Lip Gloss in High Flyer

This lip gloss is described as a burnt orange, which I find to be pretty accurate. I have naturally rosy lips, but I had my friend with paler lips try this as well and the color seemed to flatter us both.

For me, it was more subtle, but I found it be quite pretty. On her, it was definitely more noticeable and the warm, orange tones were more prominent.

The orange lip trend has been trés chic lately, sported boldly on celebrities and models alike. But, I’ve always been hesitant to try this striking hue, until now. I feel like this lip gloss is a great way to try out this look, in a more wearable and less intimidating way.

Right off the bat, I couldn’t help but become fixated on the sweet scent. It was reminiscent of a sugary dessert that I had one time, it’s frustrating me because I cannot seem to recall it.

It’s quite glossy, which I realized after applying it a bit too heavy handed the first time. One swipe is enough to make an impact for me as I prefer a more subdued, everyday makeup look. And though it’s glossy, it’s not sticky. I found it lasted 4-5 hours. Not the longest, but I don’t mind. What I reallt enjoyed is that it left my lips nice and soft.


Pressed Blush in Life’s a Peach

I feel like peach is such a universally flattering shade and a great alternative to pink and rosier blushes. Life’s a Peach (how adorable is the name?) is a warm, matte peach that I believe will flatter many light to medium complexions.

I found this blush to be smooth and fairly buildable. I like it applied best with a fluffy brush and enjoy how it gives the skin a youthful glow. Though it has a matte finish, it isn’t deadening. On the contrary, it helps bring a liveliness to my complexion.

I was pleasantly surprised with how much I enjoyed this product and I hope to try more shades of this blush.


Overall, I’m quite impressed with the performance and quality of these products. I hope to try more from Lily Lolo! I’ve got my eye on their BB Cream and Lipstick in Desire next.

The Spring ’15 collection also includes two lovely eyeshadows in Buttered Up (demi-matte champagne) and In For a Penny (metallic, bronzy brown).

11 thoughts on “Lily Lolo

  1. I’m loving the shade “Life’s a Peach”! It looks beautiful. I have a soft spot for coral-ly shades. Thanks for the detailed review, as always! xx

    Ruhi

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up: Lost in Thought | Dream & Scheme

  3. I haven’t had such a good luck in finding a blush shade that fits me from Lily Lolo, though Beach Babe has so far been a good match ^^ Life’s a Peach sounds lovely, and I do think I look better in peach color.
    Otherwise I really love their brushes! So good quality on them!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love Lily Lolo! These products look gorgeous – such natural, warm colours. My favourite blusher of theirs is the Cherry Blossom mineral blusher. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Have something to say?

