On The Testing Table #2

Katya of Malaya Organics was kind enough to offer to send me some products to try. Instantly, I fell in love with their minimal, luxe aesthetic and stellar ingredients. I can’t wait to test these out and write a full review!

What I found fascinating about Malaya is that the word itself has a myriad of meanings in many diverse languages.

In Sanskrit, Malaya can mean a sandalwood forest or a garland of flowers used as a ceremonial wreath. In the Shambala tradition, it is a sacred garden. It is freedom in Tagalog. And a gentle diminutive form of little or young in Russian.

Katya intepreted Malaya to mean a garland of flowers, free of chemicals, that keeps your skin young. I think this is a beautiful ideal and makes her lovely brand even more swoon-worthy.


OV Naturals held a giveaway recently in their newsletter. And although I didn’t win, Lucy was gracious enough to send samples to participants.

I received two adorable, miniature vials and now that I’ve used them up, I’m ready to share my thoughts.

Triple Rose Organic Facial Oil
It’s difficult to really get a full impression of a product with a small sample. Even so, I was quite impressed with this product. First and foremost, the scent. The herbaceous, floral fragrance instantly sweeps you up at first sniff.

I only was able to get about 5-6 uses out of this sample size (used on the entire face), but I did notice that the one blemish that I had seemed to lessen and the redness that I’ve been struggling with around my nose disappeared. My pores also seemed less clogged and my skin felt more hydrated overall.

I also found the ingredient list to be wonderful, with oils of rosehip, sweet almond, apricot kernel, rose geranium, and lavender.

Even though it did help my blemish, this specific product is actually targeted for dry, dull, and mature skin types. But the ingredients are so healing, I can see why it still worked for my skin type.

I’d like to see if with extended use, this product will continue to improve my skin’s clarity and radiance. And, if it will help with issues of scarring and hyperpigmentation.

Mountain Lavender Massage Oil
Again, this was such a small sample that it was hard to get a completely accurate impression of the product.

From what I can gather, this is a lightweight, clear oil that instantly sinks into the skin and left mine feeling smooth and silky.

This seems like it would be lovely for warmer weather and for those who don’t like body oils that leave a residue or feel heavy. It also has a wonderful scent that I’ve become addicted to!

Small but mighty, these samples were able to leave an impression on me despite their diminutive size.

I definitely hope that I can try the full sizes to see if they perform as well as I hope! Though, I feel like the Tea Tree Purifying Organic Facial Oil might be better suited for my combination, acneic skin.

What I admire about this brand is that they include such quality ingredients at a relatively affordable price point. And, they are vegan, cruelty-free, and contain 99.5% Soil Association certified organic ingredients.

5 thoughts on “On The Testing Table #2

  1. Pingback: OV Naturals | Dream & Scheme

  2. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up: On Repeat | Dream & Scheme

Have something to say?

