Holiskin – Holy Grail

I was approached by Joshua from Holiskin, a brand I’ve had my eye on for a while, to test out some of their products. If you can’t already tell from the title, I’m hooked.

Holiskin believes that beautiful skin relies on a healthy, well balanced, and nutritionally nourished body and mind.

That’s why Joshua only utilizes pure, high performance products without any synthetic fragrances or preservatives, fillers, or highly processed ingredients.

“Our definition of ‘all natural’ is as close to nature as possible without sacrificing the beneficial nutrients.”


Intensive Repair Acne Scar Treatment

This is the star product for me and has transformed my skin. For those who of you who are fellow acne strugglers, you know all too well that the war against those pesky pimples often leaves behind battle scars in the form of hyperpigmentation and indented marks.

Within a week of using 4 drops of this product nightly, I noticed a significant decrease in my dark spots. I even decided to forego foundation. gasp

As I am now down to the last precious drops of this glorious spot treatment, I notice that my indented scar has been raised completely and that I have but a few sparse pigmentation issues left.

The texture of my skin is much more smooth and refined as well. Not only that, but it has helped to treat some of the pimples that I’d been dealing with as well, which I attribute to this product’s incredibly healing ingredient list.

My skin has never looked so flawless in my life. It went from being flaky, red, and inflammed (from an allergic reaction I had a few days prior to the trial period) to enviably clear.

Ingredients: Camelina sativa (Camelina) seed oil, Calophyllum inophyllum (Tamanu) seed oil*, Tocopherol (Non-GMO Vitamin E), Helichrysum italicum (Immortelle) oil*, Boswellia carterii (Frankincense) oil, Aniba rosaeodora (Rosewood) oil*, Pelargonium graveolens (Geranium) oil*, Cananga odorata (Ylang Ylang) flower oil*.
*ORGANIC


Organic Neroli Facial Toner

Sometimes all a product needs to be is simple and sweet. And, this one-ingredient toner leaves skin refreshed and calmed.

Neroli is an incredible ingredient for its ability treat a multitude of skin ailments, such as acne, rosacea, and inflammation.

It was even used to help combat fever and the plague in ancient times. It has been reverred by many cultures throughout history for its alluring fragrance and healing properties, and for good reason.

I am a toner addict and this one fits nicely in my repertoire.

Ingredients: Citrus aurantium amara Flower Distillate*.
*ORGANIC

6 thoughts on “Holiskin – Holy Grail

  1. Wow, looks like it’s the real deal, great review! I’m tempted to try the scar treatment especially as I find it to be also quite affordable compared to other serums/oil targeted for hyperpigmentation 🙂 x

    Like

  2. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up: Traveling + Watermelon Drink Dispensers | Dream & Scheme

Have something to say?

