OV Naturals

OV Naturals is a beautiful brand that I’ve already had the chance to talk about here. The equally wonderful founder, Lucy, recently sent me a couple of her facial oils to review and I have been sumptuously enjoying them ever since. These gems have been my skin’s newest best friends, winning me over with their incredible results and aromatherapeutic qualities.

All of the facial oils in their Capsule Collection are designed to feel more like a serum than an oil (something that I can certainly attest to) and include 99.5% Soil Association certified organic, 100% natural ingredients. In addition, all of their products are also vegan, cruelty-free, and environmentally responsible.


Tea Tree Organic Purifying Facial Oil
This facial oil is sublime at keeping my acneic skin balanced with a hefty dose of ingredients rich in linoleic acid (check out this helpful article for more information).

The gorgeous medley includes rosehip fruit oil, jojoba seed oil, tea tree fruit oil, rose geranium flower oil, and more. This is the perfect facial oil for those who wage war on those pesky pimples and bouts of breakouts constantly.

It has a fresh, earthy scent like that of sweet grass, but more pleasant. I can’t tell which feels more calm after I apply this; my skin or my mood.

It absorbs quickly, without leaving an oily residue. And, unlike other facial oils targeted for oilier skin types, this one isn’t too drying and provides enough moisture to keep my complexion happy.


Triple Rose Luxury Organic Facial Oil
When I was reviewing the sample size of this, here’s what I wrote:

…I was quite impressed with this product. First and foremost, the scent. The herbaceous, floral fragrance instantly sweeps you up at first sniff…

…the redness that I’ve been struggling with around my nose disappeared. My pores also seemed less clogged and my skin felt more hydrated overall.

I also found the ingredient list to be wonderful, with oils of rosehip, sweet almond, apricot kernel, rose geranium, and lavender.

…this specific product is actually targeted for dry, dull, and mature skin types. But the ingredients are so healing, I can see why it still worked for my skin type.

I’d like to see if with extended use, this product will continue to improve my skin’s clarity and radiance. And, if it will help with issues of scarring and hyperpigmentation.

And now, with continued use, I can say that I have seen all of these benefits again as well as a marked difference in how luminous and healthy my skin looks. And just like the other facial oil, it sinks easily into the skin.

2 thoughts on “OV Naturals

Have something to say?

